a place to showcase

A walk to remember

After a few minutes of contemplation by the falls it was time we continued along our way. Climbing back up to the main trail felt like quite the accomplishment as my legs protested going against gravity.

Amu and Huz were now keen to get to the end, whereas I would have been happy to dawdle my way slowly back, one step at a time. It was a long walk, and saying we were tired out would have been the understatement of the year.

I do think we left a piece of our souls there, or perhaps the place seeped into our souls. It seemed we had already experienced the highlight of our trip on day 2….and nothing henceforth could beat this.

homestretch1-1
homestretch2
homestretch3-1
homestretch4-1
homestretch5-1
homestretch6-1

homestretch8-1
homestretch9-1
homestretch10-1

(All pictures have been taken using Huz’s phone camera as I was too tired to mess around with the Nikon. I think the results aren’t half bad!)

12 responses

  1. lovely editing mun the pics look gorgeous!..:))

    September 20, 2013 at 4:00 pm

    • Thanks Fats….I had you in mind while cross-processing 🙂 I prefer not to edit them too much, but on a whim I played around with that pic of me. Loved the yellowy glow that resulted and decided to do them all! I think it was time I had some fun with the fog 🙂

      September 21, 2013 at 5:27 am

  2. Not bad at all M 🙂 And the place has seeped into my soul too…and for that I Thank You ❤️

    September 20, 2013 at 5:13 pm

    • What more could a blogger want? 🙂

      September 21, 2013 at 5:29 am

  3. You know you’ve done well when you can’t tell if you’re taking it with you or leaving yourself there. Lovely place, truly. I think the 4th photo is my favorite. The encroaching grasses and wet trail seem to be a big part of the story here.

    September 20, 2013 at 8:24 pm

    • I’m delighted to know the 4th is your favourite….it’s like you read my mind about it capturing the essence of that hike 🙂

      September 21, 2013 at 5:47 am

  4. So many of these pictures are just great. Are you going to get your water colours out ?

    September 20, 2013 at 8:30 pm

    • Thank you! I really can’t stop looking at them again and again. Haven’t painted in so long, the idea of a blank sheet of paper frightens me 😦

      September 21, 2013 at 5:52 am

  5. Amazing shots!

    September 21, 2013 at 12:07 pm

    • Thank you….and thanks for the follow! :)Your blog looks interesting too…will be coming over to explore soon!

      September 21, 2013 at 6:11 pm

  6. Munira, I must subscribe to your photo blog. Lovely pictures! Didn’t realize you were posting over here so often.

    September 28, 2013 at 4:51 pm

    • Thank you Kathy! 🙂 I’m just glad to be blogging again. Had forgotten the joy it brings 🙂

      September 30, 2013 at 5:25 pm

penny for your thoughts? :)

