a place to showcase

Just dropped in to say ‘meow’ :)

Peeked out of the balcony and saw a cute kittycat sitting on the wall. Ran to get my camera. When I came back, he was gone. As I stood there, wondering how he could have disappeared so fast, he scrambled up on to the ledge, right in front of my face. I shrieked….the kitty was momentarily startled, but regained his composure pretty fast I thought. Wandered off and settled down for a nice little scratchy scratchy.

scratch scratch…

oh…what’s this?

ho hum…not much to see there…

who goes there?!

oh…no one interesting…

whatchulookinat?

 

11 responses

  1. Great shots, Mun. I love cats and think the stretching poses are precious. Great feline fun today, my dear!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    November 1, 2012 at 4:13 pm

    • Thanks Kathy, though I thought you were a confirmed dog person!

      November 1, 2012 at 4:17 pm

  2. EeeeEEEEEeeee!!!!!!!! What lovely photos! And I’m especially happy to see this balcony-kitty now that we have left Istanbul. We have at least seen one kitty so far in Paris… but I miss our little kitten family outside the front door.

    November 1, 2012 at 5:16 pm

    • It must be a bit sad to leave behind places and kitties that you have grown used to seeing. I know I’d be for sure. I think of you every time I see a cat anywhere Lisa! 😀

      November 2, 2012 at 12:26 pm

      • Hee. I’m glad to be associated with kitties in your mind! 😀

        November 4, 2012 at 9:20 am

  3. What a regal-looking kitty! I just want to reach out and pet her/him. Your pictures of her/him are lovely, those last two brilliant.

    November 1, 2012 at 9:59 pm

    • I ‘think’ it was a ‘him’ 😉 It seems he has adopted our building….one blithe and carefree creature he is….adorable 🙂 Thanks Re!

      November 2, 2012 at 12:28 pm

  4. colorviz

    o mun!….:P

    November 2, 2012 at 2:40 am

    • What?! 😐

      November 2, 2012 at 8:46 am

  5. I love cats!! Great photos!

    February 14, 2013 at 8:23 am

    • I love them too! 🙂 Thanks for the follow Stefania, will check out your blog soon too.

      February 14, 2013 at 1:04 pm

penny for your thoughts? :)

