a place to showcase

Can’t cook without…

11 responses

  1. Definitely!

    I think I should pause my online session and make a sandwich. Your photo reminds me that I’m hungry. 🙂

    August 9, 2012 at 1:51 am

    • Hope you made that sammich Re! 🙂

      August 11, 2012 at 9:27 am

  2. Exactly – and a lovely hued photograph.

    August 9, 2012 at 8:56 am

    • Can’t ever go wrong with garlic. Thanks Alan! 🙂

      August 11, 2012 at 9:29 am

  3. Same here… 🙂

    August 9, 2012 at 6:23 pm

  4. What a gorgeous photo!! I’ve only been in Iceland for about 24 hours but already I have regretted not buying garlic when I went to the supermarket this morning. 😉

    August 10, 2012 at 10:59 pm

    • Thank you Lisa! Can’t believe you’re in Iceland already…..seems you were in a yurt just yesterday! Oh wait….you were 😉
      Hope you get your hands on some garlic soon, and can’t wait to see and read your impressions of intriguing Iceland….

      August 11, 2012 at 9:32 am

      • Hahaha! Exactly! 🙂 Here’s one funny thing about Iceland: the water is geothermally heated, so whenever I turn on the hot water tap, there is a slight smell of sulfur. Some people think it smells like rotten eggs but I don’t mind that much; it reminds me of cooking Cantonese-style egg noodles. 😉

        August 11, 2012 at 10:47 am

        • Eeeek! Eggy smelling water! That sure is weird o.O But very interesting in a geological kinda way! It’s good that you’re so adaptable! 😀

          August 11, 2012 at 10:51 am

          • It really is weird. Iceland is weird. 🙂 But I’m loving it so far. Maybe I’m just so grateful to be INSIDE again, with hot water and electricity and internet and heating, after being in the yurt. 😉

            August 11, 2012 at 11:03 am

penny for your thoughts? :)

