a place to showcase

looking at places from an aerial perspective~1

This post is for people like me who have only seen Dubai while descending and departing. I happen to be one of those geeky people who’re fascinated by geography, so (when on a plane) instead of watching a movie or reading a book or sleeping, I’d rather be sitting with my nose pressed against the window with eyes peeled for any glimpse of unusual topography. Even ordinary topography is fine, actually. Here’s what I saw while flying over the U.A.E…

 

one...

two..

three..

four..

five..

six...

seven..

eight.

(Pssst…..I had to heavily tweak the brightness and contrast to edit these photos. Otherwise they were crap)

 

9 responses

  1. I’m with you. I must sit by the window though, oddly, I nevger take pics. Maybe I’ll try it. (Strange maroon roady bits. I wonder what they are on the ground.)

    March 28, 2012 at 7:12 am

    • I die a little if I don’t get a window seat. Zero entertainment 😐 (and I wonder what they are too!)
      Yes, take pics next time 🙂

      March 28, 2012 at 8:16 am

  2. Wow, incredible shots!
    Hugs,
    Kathy

    March 28, 2012 at 1:49 pm

    • Glad you like em Kathy! (and thank you for subscribing! Such a bully aren’t I?) 😉

      March 29, 2012 at 4:51 am

  3. Anonymous

    I’m so glad to here the pssst! was wondering how you took such nice CLEAR photos! mine never come out nice!

    March 29, 2012 at 4:40 am

    • Heehee, this was before I learnt (sort of) to adjust camera settings manually dear Anonymous 🙂 (good thing you saw the ‘psst’…..I’d hate to be responsible for scarring you for life 😉 )

      March 29, 2012 at 4:54 am

  4. I haven’t flown enough in my life, because I love to look out the window, too. At everything. Even clouds and parts of the plane. These came out good. We’d have never known about the tweaking if you hadn’t told us. 🙂

    March 30, 2012 at 8:17 am

    • My favourites are the last two. They’re so LOTR 🙂
      (psst…..thank you for subscribing!)

      March 30, 2012 at 8:45 am

  5. I love the fifth and eighth ones! I like aerial views too, though I usually take aisle seats in planes. My bladder is too small. 😉

    April 6, 2012 at 3:28 am

penny for your thoughts? :)

